ANCEDRAM Elects, Inaugurates New National Officers

By Oluwafemi Dosu, Dare Fayemi

The All Nigeria Conference of Evangelical Drama Ministers, ANCEDRAM has elected new national leaders into office.

It was a peaceful, free, fair and credible election as delegates from all the 36 states of the federation elected their leaders into offices. Some candidates stepped down for other, some won the election un-opposed, while some contested against each other.

The post of Treasurer was contested for by Ogedengbe Oluwakemi and Obot Glory Oluwarantimi. Obot scooped I’ve seventy (70) votes out of 104 votes while Ogedengbe was left with over twenty (20). The office of the Welfare Director was equally contested for by Lydia John Kessly who won with 58 votes and Adewumo Adenike who got 48 votes. Adebayo Gabriel defeated Folorunsho Lawrence as both hot 67 and 35 votes respectively.

The new elected officers includes the following
President- Abiodun Soretire
General Secretary- Adeoye Tope
VP East- Evang. Eddie Orok
VP West- Adepeter Adetona Ayeni
VP North- Apanke Gabriel
Asst. General Secretary- Oladiran Olayinka
Treasurer- Obot Glory
Financial Secretary- Okeniyi Tope Sunday
Director of Publicity- Inyang Samuel
Director of Special Duties- Idris B. Haruna
Director of Welfare- Lydia John Kessly
Research and Documentation- Olanrewaju Shins Seun
Prayer Secretary- Adebayo Gabriel
Director of Business- Oyediran Elizabeth
Code of Conduct- Pwa’Akori A. Gindau

In his victory speech, the newly elected National President, Pastor Abiodun Soretire appreciates the ANCEDRAM Board of Trustees for all they do. He equally appreciates ANCEDRAM Board of Elders, the immediate past executives, the chairmen for all risk to bring their people down. He further prayed that God is leaving us as STI which means Sharp Threshing Instrument.

About The Author